Min menu


Latest News [LastPost]

Like Al-Naharda .. Zamalek defeats Enppi in a double, and is crowned champion of the Egypt Cup

On this day, May 26, 2008, Zamalek Club was crowned champion of the Egyptian Cup after its victory over Enppi with two goals to one goal in the match that was held at Cairo International Stadium. As for the match scenario, it started with a penalty kick for Zamalek, scored by Osama Hassan, the left back of the team in the 33rd minute, Before defender Mohamed Younes equalized for the petroleum team in the 62nd minute, but a late goal by Amr Zaki 9 minutes before the end awarded White the title.

At the local level, Zamalek won the Egyptian Premier League championship 12 times, and won the Cairo Region League 14 times, and the Giza District League once, and managed to harvest the Egyptian Cup 27 times, and Zamalek is the first Egyptian team to win the Egyptian Cup championship under the name of Sultan Hussein Cup, and won Egyptian Super Cup 4 times.

The White Knight also won the Independence Cup twice, the Sultan Cup twice, and won the October Cup once, and the Love Egypt Cup once, which is a one-time tournament and won by Zamalek Club, when Gamal Abdel Hamid scored the only goal in the goal of Ahmed Schubert, Al-Ahly goalkeeper in the 82nd minute, The Alexandria Summer Tournament Cup three times, the Federation Cup once, and the King Fouad Cup three times.

At the level of the Arab world, Zamalek won the Arab Club Cup once, won the Jordan International Cup twice, and won the Egyptian Saudi Super Cup twice.

At the African level, Zamalek club managed to win the African Champions League five times, and kept the championship cup called the Ahmed Sekou Touré Cup after winning the cup for the third time in its history in 1993, and was the first Egyptian team to keep the championship cup, and won the African Super Cup 4 times, and the Cups Cup The African Confederation Cup once also, and the Afro-Asian Club Cup twice, which is the record holder in winning this tournament.

In total, Zamalek has won 76 championships throughout its history, between local, continental and regional, to become one of the clubs most winning championships in the Arab world.